Skip to Main Content

Coordinating Committee

 

Coordinating Committee Members

Governance of the program in Gender and Women’s Studies is vested in an interdisciplinary Coordinating Committee consisting of faculty, associate staff, and students, under the general supervision of the Director of Gender and Women’s Studies.

 

Faculty

Rebecca Adelman, Assistant Professor, Media & Communication Studies
ACIV 220A, x52772
adelman@umbc.edu

Jessica Berman, Professor
FA 434, x52054
jberman@umbc.edu

Amy Bhatt, Assistant Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies
ACIV 438, x52018
abhatt@umbc.edu

Beverly Bickel, Research Assistant Professor, Language, Literacy and Culture
ACIV 407, x51305
bickel@umbc.edu

Dawn Biehler, Assistant Professor, Geography and Environmental Systems
Sondheim 211-F, x52095
dbiehler@umbc.edu

Anne Brodsky, Professor, Psychology, and Associate Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
MP 332, x52416
brodsky@umbc.edu

Gloria Chuku, Associate Professor, Africana Studies
MP 229, 52921
chuku@umbc.edu

Kate Drabinski, Lecturer, Gender and Women’s Studies, and Director of WILL
ACIV 436, x56371
drabinsk@umbc.edu

Nicole Else-Quest, Assistant Professor, Psychology
MP 325, x53704
nmeq@umbc.edu

Amy Froide, Associate Professor, History
AD 708, x52033
froide@umbc.edu

Marjoleine Kars, Associate Professor, History, and Chair of History
AD 713, x52032
kars@umbc.edu

Viviana MacManus, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Gender and Women’s Studies
ACIV 435, x52489
macmanus@umbc.edu

Christine Mair, Assistant Professor, Sociology
PUP 230, x58064
christine_mair@umbc.edu

Christine Mallinson, Associate Professor, Language, Literacy and Culture
ACIV A 404, x55669
mallinson@umbc.edu

Carole McCann, Professor and Director, Gender and Women’s Studies
ACIV 435, x52161
mccann@umbc.edu

Susan McCully, Senior Lecturer, Theatre
FA, x52482
mccully@umbc.edu

Susan McDonough, Assistant Professor, History
Admin 709, x56521
mcdonoug@umbc.edu

Michelle Scott, Associate Professor, History
AD716, x52035
mscott@umbc.edu

Anna Shields, Associate Professor, MLLI
128 ACIV, x52153
ashields@umbc.edu

Simmona Simmons, Services Development and Special Projects Librarian
AOK Library, x53587
simmons@umbc.edu

Orianne Smith, Associate Professor, English, and incoming Chair of English in Spring 2013
FA 446, x52138
osmith@umbc.edu

Lisa Vetter, Assistant Professor, Political Science
PUP 307, x58477
lvetter@umbc.edu

Brandy Wallace, Assistant Professor, Sociology
PUP 229, x55815
bhwalla@umbc.edu

Shelly Wiechelt, Associate Professor, Social Work
ACIV B365, x52137
wiechelt@umbc.edu

Staff

April Householder, Assistant Director, McNair Scholars Program
MP 216, 53057
aprilh@umbc.edu

Jess Myers, Director, ¬†Women’s Center
004 Commons, x51605
jess.myers@umbc.edu

Jill Randles, Assistant Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education, Office of the Provost
AD 907, 53715
jrandles@umbc.edu

Students

Emek Ergun,¬†Graduate Student, Gender and Women’s Studies
ACIV 440, x52798
ergun1@umbc.edu