Coordinating Committee

Governance of the Department of Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies is vested in an interdisciplinary Coordinating Committee consisting of faculty and associate staff under the general supervision of the Department Chair of Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies. Applications for new Coordinating Committee members are solicited every fall semester. If you’re interested in being a future member of the Coordinating Committee, please email Carole McCann at for more information.

Current members of the coordinating committee

Rebecca Adelman, Professor, Media & Communication Studies

Jessica Berman, Professor, English and Director, Dresher Center for the Humanities

Beverly Bickel, Clinical Associate Professor, Language, Literacy and Culture Doctoral Program

Dawn Biehler, Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Systems

María Célleri, Assistant Professor, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Gloria Chuku, Professor and Chair, Africana Studies

Courtney Cook, Visiting Lecturer, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Kate Drabinski, Principal Lecturer, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies, and Director of WILL+

Keegan Finberg, Assistant Professor, English

Amy Froide, Professor and Chair, History

Lindsay Johnson, Lecturer, Music

Marjoleine Kars, Professor, History

Katie Kein, Lecturer, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Tania Lizarazo, Assistant Professor, Modern Languages, Linguistics, and Cultural Communication (Spanish)

Christine Mallinson, Professor, Language, Literacy and Culture Doctoral Program

Carole McCann, Professor and Chair, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Susan McDonough, Associate Professor, History

Liz Patton, Associate Professor, Media and Communication Studies

Michelle Scott, Associate Professor, History

Mejdulene Shomali, Assistant Professor, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Orianne Smith, Associate Professor, English

Sharon Tran, Assistant Professor, English

Lisa Pace Vetter, Associate Professor, Political Science

Mirjam Voerkelius, Assistant Professor, History